Early Years Foundation Stage

  • The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework (EYFS) sets out the learning and development stages for children as they grow from birth to five years.

    The key areas of learning are

    Prime areas of learning particularly important in the first 3 years:

    • Personal Development
    • Social Development
    • Emotional Development
    • Physical Development
    • Communication
    • Language.

    Specific areas of learning:

    • Literacy
    • Mathematics
    • Understanding of the World
    • Expressive Arts and Media.

    Parents are able to download a copy from


    To find out more about the EYFS


    This will be discussed in more detail with your child’s key person when they start Teddy Bear Nursery.